User avatar
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 3:54 pm
Location: Solaris


Postby Lark » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:42 pm

Both the LI, and the IMoA state that a passed MW gets 50 points that do count toward the total for the month, but neither says anything about what type of points they are. So, do those points count as regular, War, or does it depend on the event the MW is submitted at?
Feudalism: It's your Count that votes.

Sir Rabbit
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:08 pm

Re: Masterworks

Postby Sir Rabbit » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:01 am

I would assume (but we all know what assuming does) that it just depends on the event. If its a war, war points. if not, regular points.
Sir Richard 'The Rabbit' Kirk - KC

HRM Sanguinius
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:37 pm

Re: Masterworks

Postby HRM Sanguinius » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:08 am

I actually think they are always considered War or not War, independent of the event they were submitted at. I'd consult someone wiser on the subject before taking either of our words on it though.

Posts: 86
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:48 am

Re: Masterworks

Postby Valdis » Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:47 am

Per the LI:

VI, C, 5, b: {Masterworks} are judged separately from Tournament Entries

I would venture to say this means that Masterworks are not ever considered as part of an event, therefore points earned would be considered regular points.

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest